top of page

PINK MOMENT #02

05/31/2022
READING TIME: 3 MIN
AUTHORS: Christoph Witte, Founder and Managing Director
Stephanie Heuser, Managing Director

Why Health?
And why Health Agency?
Two carrots, two answers.

Marc, as a natural scientist, what brings you to a healthcare agency?

Great luck, I would say. Perhaps also a calling. During my studies in biology, I was particularly fascinated by physiology, i.e. how all the body's processes work in a healthy state. And pharmacology, which shows how these processes can be influenced in the case of illness. I find that totally exciting.

 

As a scientist, you can go down many paths. Often it's active research. However, you quickly get lost in the details and are always busy with the same very specific topic over a long period of time. Medical writing in an agency never gets boring, because it gives me the opportunity to always learn something new and to look at the topic of health from so many perspectives. And in a colorful environment. From Lab to Life, so to speak.

 

 

Isabel, as a humanities graduate, what brings

you to the health sector?

First of all, it was a total coincidence: Because I've always loved copywriting, I wanted to work in the communications field after studying German and then I completed a trainee program at an agency for health communications. At the beginning, I didn't know what to expect, but I quickly realized that I was very interested in health topics and that I could learn something new every day. 

For creative people, the strict framework conditions of the industry are of course sometimes a big challenge, especially in Rx communication. But that's exactly what I find exciting: despite restrictive guidelines and numerous prohibitions, developing ideas and campaigns that are bold and unusual and that surprise and convince our target groups.

 

From your perspective, how do medical writing

and creative copywriting complement each

other at PINK CARROTS?

Isabel: My expertise lies primarily in developing concepts and then packaging them in texts that pick up our target groups. When communicating with HCPs, however, crisp headlines alone are not enough. You have to convince them with the right facts. That's why close cooperation with our medical team is extremely important. And that's where Marc comes in ...

Marc: Crisp headlines are a good keyword: they have to be right in terms of the message they convey and they also have to be verifiable. This often requires a close look at the publications of scientific studies. A long headline that is only factual and sober, however, wastes a lot of potential. In interaction, it is then possible to get to the heart of the message in a "beautiful" way and to enrich it with previously unavailable elements such as emotionality.

bottom of page

PINK MOMENT #02

31.05.2022
LESEDAUER: 3 MIN
AUTOREN: Christoph Witte, Inhaber und Geschäftsführer
Stephanie Heuser, Geschäftsführerin

Warum Health?
Und warum Health-Agentur?
Zwei Carrots, zwei Antworten

Marc, was verschlägt dich als Naturwissenschaftler in eine Healthcare-Agentur?

Großes Glück, würde ich sagen. Vielleicht auch Berufung. Während meines Studiums der Biologie faszinierte mich besonders die Physiologie, also wie alle Prozesse des Körpers im Gesunden ablaufen. Und die Pharmakologie, die zeigt, wie man auf diese Prozesse im Krankheitsfall Einfluss nehmen kann. Das finde ich total spannend.

Als Wissenschaftler kann man viele Wege gehen. Oft ist es die aktive Forschung. Dabei verliert man sich aber schnell im Detail und ist über einen langen Zeitraum immer mit dem gleichen sehr speziellen Thema beschäftigt. Medical Writing in einer Agentur wird nie langweilig, denn es gibt mir die Möglichkeit, immer wieder etwas Neues zu lernen und das Thema Health aus so vielen Perspektiven zu betrachten. Und das in einem bunten Umfeld. From Lab to Life sozusagen.

 

 

 

Isabel, was verschlägt dich als Geisteswissenschaftlerin in den Health-Bereich?

​Erstmal war das ein totaler Zufall: Weil ich schon immer gerne getextet habe, wollte ich nach dem Germanistikstudium im Kommunikationsbereich arbeiten und habe dann ein Trainee-Programm in einer Agentur für Health-Kommunikation absolviert. Ich wusste am Anfang gar nicht, was mich erwartet, habe aber schnell gemerkt, dass mich die Gesundheitsthemen sehr interessieren und man jeden Tag etwas Neues dazulernen kann. 

 

Für Kreative sind die strengen Rahmenbedingungen der Branche natürlich manchmal eine große Herausforderung, gerade in der Rx-Kommunikation. Aber genau das finde ich spannend: Trotz einschränkender Vorgaben und zahlreicher Verbote Ideen und Kampagnen entwickeln, die mutig und ungewöhnlich sind und unsere Zielgruppen überraschen und überzeugen.

 

Wie ergänzen sich aus eurer Sicht Medical Writing und Creative Copywriting bei PINK CARROTS?

Isabel: Meine Expertise liegt vor allem darin, Konzepte zu entwickeln und dann in Texte zu verpacken, die unsere Zielgruppen abholen. Wenn man mit HCPs kommuniziert, ist es aber mit knackigen Headlines allein nicht getan. Hier muss man vor allem mit den richtigen Fakten überzeugen. Deshalb ist die enge Zusammenarbeit mit unserem Medical-Team extrem wichtig. Und da kommt Marc ins Spiel …

Marc: Knackige Headlines sind ein gutes Stichwort: Sie müssen von der Aussage her stimmen und auch belegbar sein. Dazu bedarf es oft eines genauen Blicks in die Publikationen zu wissenschaftlichen Studien. Eine ellenlange Headline, die nur sachlich und nüchtern ist, verschenkt aber viel Potential. Im Zusammenspiel gelingt es dann, die Message in „schön“ auf den Punkt zu bringen und durch bisher nicht vorhandene Elemente wie z. B. Emotionalität zu bereichern.