top of page

FROM IDEAS
TO ENGAGEMENT

08/12/2021
READING TIME: 3 MIN
AUTHORS: Stephanie Heuser, Managing Director
PinkTank_Insight_Communication Strategy_03.png

Communication strategy 03

How do you turn a key strategic concept into a campaign? This third part shines a light on the creative process and communication planning along the customer journey.

Experienced strategists use the creative brief to pave the way for their creative team to develop exciting campaign ideas. A well-planned creative process is “where the magic happens”, and ultimately delivers two or three creative routes.

From personas ...

 

Once these routes have been scrutinized to ensure they fit with the strategy, they are examined from various perspectives. The rollout itself is decided according to tactical campaign goals and budgetary considerations. Even before discussing formats, channels and media, various personas are developed: archetypal users reflect the needs and the media usage behavior of our target groups – for sound and accurate planning.

 

 

 

 

 

... to the journey

Next stop: the customer journey – as our personas negotiate various touchpoints with the campaign/brand/company resulting in the desired call to action. We develop the tactical plan across digital and analogue channels. The engagement plan looks not just at who but also where the communication will have its biggest impact. With dynamic campaigns that require a wide variety of motifs and the corresponding frequency of contact, certain social media channels may well prove particularly significant.

 

 

 

 

 

Measurement

 

The greatest efficiency can be achieved by including qualitative and quantitative points of view in the channel mix and taking them into account in tactical planning. While the Return on Investment (ROI) is a useful benchmark figure in the consumer sector, success can also be measured at a qualitative level in the RX sector.

 

 

 

 

 

Conclusion

The success factors for an effective campaign include a bold and unexpected creative idea based on a strategic foundation, needs-oriented communication along the customer journey, and a specific engagement plan. And a team that tackles the campaign development process with expertise, experience and empathy - and ideally with a refreshing new approach.

bottom of page

FROM IDEAS
TO ENGAGEMENT

12.08.2021
LESEDAUER: 3 MIN
AUTOREN: Stephanie Heuser, Geschäftsführerin
PinkTank_Insight_Kommunikationsstrategie_03.png

Kommunikationsstrategie 03

Wie kommt man von der strategischen Leitidee zur Kampagne? Der 3. Teil beleuchtet den Kreativ-Prozess und die Planung von Kommunikation entlang der Customer Journey.

Mit dem Creative Brief bieten erfahrene Strategen ihrem Kreativteam eine Steilvorlage für die Entwicklung großartiger Kampagnenideen. „That´s where magic happens“, lässt sich ein gut vorbereiteter Kreativprozess beschreiben, bei dem schließlich zwei bis drei Kreativrouten entstehen.

Von Personas ...

 

Sind diese Routen ausgereift strategisch wasserdicht, werden sie aus verschiedenen Perspektiven beleuchtet. Dabei entscheiden taktische Kampagnenziele und die Bugdetierung über den Rollout. Noch bevor es an Formate, Kanäle und Medien geht, werden Persona entwickelt: Archetypische Nutzer spiegeln Bedürfnisse und das Mediennutzungsverhalten unserer Zielgruppe wider – für eine treffsichere Planung.

 

 

 

 

 

... auf der Journey

Nächste Station: Customer Journey - die „Reise“ unserer Personas über verschiedene Touchpoints mit der Kampagne/Brand/Company bis zur gewünschten Zielhandlung. Wir entwickeln den Tactical Plan über digitale und analoge Kanäle hinweg. Der Engagement Plan berücksichtigt nicht nur, bei wem, sondern auch, wo die Kommunikation ihren größten Impact entfaltet. Bei dynamisch angelegten Kampagnen, die eine große Motiv-Vielfalt und entsprechende Kontaktfrequenz brauchen, können geeignete Social-Media-Kanäle ein stärkeres Gewicht bekommen.

 

 

 

 

 

Measurement

 

Die größte Effizienz lässt sich erreichen, wenn man qualitative und quantitative Sichtweisen im Channel-Mix zusammenführt und beim Tactical Planning berücksichtigt. Während sich im Consumer-Sektor der Return on Investment (ROI) als Benchmark errechnen lässt, liegt die Erfolgsmessung im Rx-Bereich eher auf qualitativer Ebene.

 

 

 

 

 

Fazit

Die Erfolgsfaktoren für eine wirkungsvolle Kampagne: eine mutige und ungesehene Kreatividee auf strategischem Fundament, eine bedürfnisorientierte Kommunikation entlang der Customer Journey, ein spezifischer Engagement Plan. Und: Ein Team, das mit Kompetenz, Erfahrung und Empathie an die Kampagnenentwicklung geht – gerne auch auf neuen Wegen.

Der Artikel wurde gekürzt. Um den vollständigen Beitrag zu lesen,

bitte als PDF herunterladen.